A business dictionary that contains unconventional business definitions.
No fancy words or useless technical terms.
Looking for the physical version?
How do you win your customer’s over? And at what price? Here’s a simple formula: Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC) = Total Sales and Marketing Expenses / Number of new customers acquired during a specific period. Simple, right? Just plug in some figures. CAC measures the cost of converting potential leads into customers, determining profitability. For example, let’s say you spend $10,000 in the past month to acquire new customers in marketing, sales, salaries and overhead costs. You had 1000 purchases from new customers. Therefore, your CAC will be $10.
Did you like this definition?
Share it with your friends